Showinghopetochina's Blog

James 1:27

Half of My Heart March 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — showinghopetochina @ 5:59 am

I dont think it has completely sunken in yet that this time tomorrow, I will be well on my way to the other side of the world. It kinda takes my breath away to think about stepping off the plane and being in China after almost 2 long years. Every time I think about it, I feel complete. Whole. Like part of me is missing when I’m not there. 

I’m just going to be honest and say that so much of that has been because of Theo. As joy-filled as I am that he will soon be with his forever family, I still feel like I’m losing a part of my heart. And I guess that’s ok. Because that was the Plan. 

I guess I’m writing tonight to let you know how to pray this week. Pray that the moments that Theo and I spend together will be full. Pray that God will grant me the peace I need to be able to say goodbye to the relationship that I have had with him and transition into what it will be like from now on. Pray for his heart, that he won’t be confused. Pray that he will understand that I will always love him.

I have to admit that I don’t know what kind of emotions this week will hold. I know that it will be different. I have always believed in Hope. Hope for Theo. Hope for all of these children. But it is more than an idea for him now, its a reality. One that will soon come true when he is welcomed into his new family! This is what we have all prayed for all along. 

Pray that God will be intentional with the children He places in my path. That Theo might pass that part of my heart onto the next little one who needs an advocate…who needs a team of prayer warriors like Theo has been so blessed to have. 

I can’t wait to walk into that big blue house and take this little boy into my arms. It has been too long…I keep thinking in my head that I feel like I’m going home.

Pray for our team as we travel. For good health. For those who have not been to this incredible place, that God will touch their lives and reveal to them things that they have never experienced. I pray that all of their hearts will be moved in a way that makes it impossible to forget.

Pray for us by name:

Joanna Franzke

Steve Hollis

Heather Wright

Jesse Overbay

Bailey Fassler

Erin Mackie

Kristen Mackie

Leah Potter

CJ Wochomurka

Amy Shavers

Can’t wait to keep everyone updated on the trip…and send pictures of these beautiful children! This is going to be incredible! 

Love from Nashville…soon to be China!

 

One Response to “Half of My Heart”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Prayers and tears this morning sweet girl. Be strong and brave and know you make me proud every day.


Leave a Reply

