Showinghopetochina's Blog

James 1:27

Greater than a Mustard Seed August 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — showinghopetochina @ 10:52 pm

He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”
Matthew 17:19-21

First of all, there is not enough thanks and appreciation in this entire world to adequately express how overwhelmed and grateful I am for the response that has been shown to this little orphan boy in China! If he only knew how many people were loving and praying for him. He would seriously laugh so hard. His laugh is infectious. There is a part of me that believes he has to be feeling this love! I pray that it keeps him warm and from feeling lonely!

I never thought when I wrote on Friday that by today over 2500 people would have read the story of Theo. So many people that I don’t even know! But it is because of this response and because of all the messages that I Have gotten from all over the world (seriously) that I am continually encouraged.

It is in circumstances like these, where I feel there is nothing ‘I’ can do, that I am humbly reminded that there is nothing ‘I’ can do. This is entirely about what God can do. And I have faith…that God is moving mountains. I can’t see where they are being moved to just yet but I am starting to grasp just how big they are. And I know that only my God can do anything about moving them.

Every person who stepped out in faith and shared Theo’s story with someone has made a step to answer the cry of the orphan. Please!!! Continue to share this story!!

Pray specifically for the following things:

1.) That God will stir in the heart of a family. That they will feel that their current family is not complete and have a willingness to open their home to a child without one. Pray that this will overcome a family in a way that they cannot ignore.

2.) That Theo is safe and cared for in the place that he currently is. Continually pray for kindness and love from the nannies assigned to care for him. Pray that he will endear himself to them in an undeniable way. Pray that he has strength and continues to laugh and experience joy on a daily basis.

I know that God is good all the time. This situation cannot be any different. My faith is so big. Much greater than a mustard seed…and I believe in the promise that nothing is impossible with God.

I am attaching some links that have been on showhope.org that have feature Theo over the past couple years.

Again, please continue to share this story! It is because of everyone who reads this and prays that hearts and mountains will be moved!

http://blog.showhope.org/2010/04/14/theo/

http://blog.showhope.org/2010/03/17/theo-isaac-steal-hearts-at-mbhoh/

http://www.showhope.org/Mobilize/Pray.aspx

http://blog.showhope.org/2011/07/19/more-at-home-than-we-could-imagine/

 

2 Responses to “Greater than a Mustard Seed”

  1. Ashley Cantwell Overbay Says:

    What a precious child!! Praying for Theo!

  2. Kerri Says:

    I am praying for Theo. I have shared your blog link and story with my “adoption club” in Maryville, TN. I am a friend of Jessica (Lane) Brown’s, and she shared this link with me first knowing how I feel about adoption, and my softspot for asian children. Thank you for sharing, and you are in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

