Showinghopetochina's Blog

James 1:27

Taking my story on the road! August 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — showinghopetochina @ 9:48 pm

Ok…so maybe not really on the road, but to First Baptist Morristown. I will be speaking at the Sunday evening service on August 29th at 6 o clock. I will be sharing about my time in China this past summer. If any of you guys live in the area and would like to come, I’d love to see you there!

I have one more day until I complete the first week of school. I am so exhausted. I have moved into my new place. Nothing is unpacked. I am beginning to process the things that I experienced this summer…and its not easy. I miss those kids. I miss the joy that I feel when I’m at Maria’s House. Mostly I miss Theo. I spoke with one of his nurses the other night and she told me that he has been crying so much since I left. He has been staying more to himself and requiring a lot more attention than usual. That is such a tough thing to hear. Gosh, I don’t want him to be sad…but I wish there was a way to let him know that I am so sad too. I sent him some new clothes and a new ball last week and an updated picture of he and I together. I wish I Knew when I will see him again…I pray its soon.

Just wanted to let you guys know that I’ll be speaking and I hope to see some of you there!

Love from Nashville!

 

Leave a Reply

