Showinghopetochina's Blog

James 1:27

Until next time, China!! August 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — showinghopetochina @ 4:55 am

The driverliterally just pulled up to take me to the airport. My flight will be leaving at 3:45 pm China time. I will arrive in Newark at 5:15 pm ET and in Nashville at 9:40 CT. Please pray for safe travels for me as I fly. I cant believe its over. My good friend Shannon wrote in a letter to me that on the flight to China I would be worried about all the things I had left at home and on the flight back, I would only be thinking about the memories that I had made and the little ones that I left behind. I believe this will be the case today. I woke up this morning and couldn’t believe that I wasn’t at Maria’s house. I went to sleep last night wondering if Theo was looking for me to come kiss him good night. I dread the transition back into ‘normal’ life. I know that I am entering it with new perspective and understanding and I thank God for the people He has waiting for me on the other side of the world. That being said….I can’t wait to come back to China.

One last ‘LOVE FROM CHINA!’….for now!

 

Leave a Reply

