Showinghopetochina's Blog

James 1:27

It is quickly approaching. June 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — showinghopetochina @ 4:22 am

Right now, ‘It’ means a couple different things for me. Of course, my trip to China (which consumes most of my free thought time). But I will also be leaving this Saturday to take 4 of my finest forensics students to Kansas City to compete in the National Tournament to compete against the best in the nation. I have to remember to stay focused on that prize as my heart will be anxiously awaiting my departure to China. Please pray for me as I truly begin dotting my i’s and crossing the t’s of preparation this week. There is so much to do and I am feeling terribly overwhelmed with so many things, getting ready, responsibility, expectation…and then the less-vague things such as the things I will miss. My daily conversations with my mother, my dog’s excitement when I arrive home at the end of the day, being able to talk to my friends whenever I want to. These are just a few of the ‘5 week sacrifices’. Weighed against what I am expecting I will gain from this time, it will be worth it. Your prayers are coveted as I enter this exciting time!

Pray for Sami and Jovi too…they will miss their mommy!! haha

 

2 Responses to “It is quickly approaching.”

  1. Meg Says:

    We love you and are praying for you every day. And I am so thankful to have you in my life!

  2. elizabeth Says:

    oh how happy i was when i saw you were returning to marias…and for five weeks
    u will be such a blessing
    u will be so blessed
    i will be praying
    thank you for blogging and sharing
    hugs, e.


Leave a Reply

