Showinghopetochina's Blog

James 1:27

My first attempt… May 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — showinghopetochina @ 5:17 pm

This is my very first attempt at blogging. I have never really thought that my daily life would be interesting enough for anyone to subscribe to the details of. However, as I will be spending 5 weeks in China this summer and be otherwise detached from my American life, I thought that blogging would be a good way to keep everyone updated and to raise awareness about why I’m there. I will be writing on this periodically over the next few weeks as I prepare for departure on June 22nd. I will be filling you in on how the fundraising process is going, how I am getting ready for my adventure and how you can pray for me. Right now, I need my friends to pray for 2 things: That I can raise enough funding to pay for my ticket and that my silly passport will get here this week so that I can get my visa to enter China. Stay tuned b/c I will also be selling show hope t shirts through this blog to help raise money for my trip!

Looking forward to this great adventure…

 

Leave a Reply

